Archive for the ‘Edgar Awards’ Category

The winners for both the 2013 Edgar Awards (given by Mystery Writers of America) and the 2013 Agatha Awards (given by Malice Domestic) were just awarded at the beginning of May. We have the nominees for both awards up on our Awards page (There is an Awards tab at the top this blog.) All of the winners have been marked in red.

There are links to both our catalog, to request each book, and there are links to each author’s website as well.

Click –> MWA's Edgar Award Statue to go to the Edgar Awards list

Click –>Malice Domestic Black Teacup logo to go to the Agatha Awards list

And check back here — there’s going to be a special report on the Malice Domestic conference very soon!

Read Full Post »

Mystery Awards Tab link

Two of the major mystery awards given to mystery authors will be determined at the beginning of May. Our Awards tab has been updated with the fiction book nominees in difference categories for the Edgar awards, presented by Mystery Writers of America by member authors, and the Agatha awards presented at the Malice Domestic mystery convention. The Edgars will be announced on Thursday night, May 2nd at the Edgar Gala banquet, and the Agathas will likewise be announced on Saturday night, May 4th at the Agatha Awards Banquet.

Here’s your chance to get a jump on who the winners might be. Go to the Awards tab (or click on the Mystery Awards graphic above). All the nominees listed have links to both our catalog so you can reserve the book — and to the author’s website or an author-related site, so you can learn more about the writer as well! We’ll be posting the winners on this page as well, so read quickly — and see if you can determine who will win these prestigious awards.

Read Full Post »

Edgar Awards graphic

Presented by the members of Mystery Writers of America (MWA)

The Edgar® Awards were presented to the winners at MWA’s 66th Gala Banquet, April 26, 2012 at the Grand Hyatt Hotel, New York City. Below are the links to MWA’s List of Winners & Nominees, and our own link to the Edgar Nominees & Winners with further links to the library’s catalog records for them, and to the authors’ websites or further author information.

MWA's Edgar Award Statue Click here to go to the MWA List of Nominees & Winners for all categories. You will be prompted to open the file as a .pdf or as html, etc. MWA'sEdgar Award Statue Click here to go to MAF’s selected categories of Edgar Nominees & Winners with links to the book and it’s author’s website or further author information.

Read Full Post »

Both the Mystery Writers of America and the attendees at the upcoming Malice Dometic convention in D.C. will shortly be picking the winners from this year’s nominees for the Edgars and the Agathas, respectively. Here are links to the sites where these nominees are listed. There’ll be another post shortly with links for the nominated mysteries that Lisle Library has.

Edgar Awards logo
 Link to List of Edgar Award Nominees
Agatha Award Teapot Link to List of Agatha Award Nominees

Read Full Post »